Get Your Virginia Militia Dogtags Here

Virginia Militia Dog Tags

Read the instructions below on how to order tags to Virginia Militia Specifications.
 Order Here
Instructions on how to fill out the lines on Dog tag order form to meet the Virginia Militia Dog Tag Standard:

Click the 'order here' button above. A new window will open to page, then click the 'customize now' button, and a form will open.

Then click Fill out all 5 lines in capital letters, each line has 15 spaces. 
Look below to see what to put in each line.

1st Line: Last Name, First Name
Example: DOE, JOHN
2nd Line: The letters VA followed by Virginia ID or VA Driver's Licence Number.
Example: VAT00000000
3rd Line: Religious Affiliation.
4th Line: the word VIRGINIA.
5th Line: the word,MILITIA then a dash, followed by your district number. 
(Look below to find out what Virginia Militia District you fall under).

Example: MILITIA - 5TH

Virginia Militia Districts:
The unorganized Virginia Militia divides into 16 districts. In July 1775, Virginia was divided into 16 military districts for the purpose of raising battalions. Each district encompassed multiple counties. The 16 districts were:
  1. District (Accomack and Northampton counties)
  2. District (Princess Anne, Norfolk, Nansemond and Isle of Wight counties and Norfolk Borough)
  3. District (Southampton, Sussex, Surry, Brunswick, Prince George, and Dinwiddie counties)
  4. District (Mecklenburg, Lunenburg, Charlotte, Halifax, and Prince Edward counties)
  5. District (Amelia, Chesterfield, and Cumberland counties)
  6. District (Henrico, Hanover, Goochland, and Louisa counties)
  7. District (Pittsylvania, Fincastle, Bedford, and Botetourt counties)
  8. District (Buckingham, Amherst, Albemarle, and Augusta counties)
  9. District (Elizabeth City, Warwick, York, James City, Charles City, New Kent counties, and the City of Williamsburg)
  10. District (Gloucester, Middlesex, Essex, King and Queen, and King William counties)
  11. District (Lancaster, Northumberland, Westmoreland, and Richmond counties)
  12. District (Culpeper, Orange, and Fauquier counties)
  13. District (Caroline, Spotsylvania, King George, and Stafford counties)
  14. District (Prince William, Fairfax, and Loudoun counties)
  15. District (Berkeley, Frederick, Dunmore, and Hampshire counties)
  16. District (West Augusta District)